Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

Meal Planning is Easy As 1-2-3… January 12, 2011

Filed under: Cooking,Meal Planning — Angie S @ 6:49 pm

Happy Wednesday!!

As I mentioned in my previous post, I am always looking for ways to make “Meal Planning” easier.  I really don’t mind shopping (I love to shop, FOR ANYTHING)…lol.  I just need to know what I’m shopping for. Planning wouldn’t be so bad if I were going shopping a few times during the week, but really I like to go to the grocery store once a week – if at all possible.  So I creating tools to make “Meal Planning” much easier for me.  As easy as 1, 2, 3…

1) First I take my resources:

A)  Store fliers for sales

B)  Pre-filled out Grocery list

C)  Master Meal plan list (List of Favorite Meals)

D)  Current Month Meal calendar – to see what we’ve eaten already this month

2)  Next, I decide what I want to cook for at least 4-5 days out of the week.  We still eat out 2-3 days a week because mainly “we just don’t feel like cooking” or “cleaning” for that matter 🙂

3)  Then, I Go Shopping!

And that’s a wrap.  Grocery List and Master Meal plan ideas to be posted soon.

Off to the store…

-Angie Crocker 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

