Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

Meatloaf & Mashed Potatoes: Something New 1-13-11 January 14, 2011

Filed under: Cooking — Angie S @ 8:54 pm

Yesterday I cooked 2 new things for the year:

1) Pa’s Meatloaf…In Memory of my late Grandfather Adrien who passed in 2010:

Pa’s Meatloaf – Printable Version

Meatloaf (with my changes): Next time I would do only 1 1/2 lbs ground beef and reduce ingredients accordingly.

Ingredients:  2 lb.’s ground beef, 2 eggs, 2 cups Ritz crackers, 2 tbsp mustard, 3 tbsp ketchup, 1/4 of a large onion chopped, 1 tbsp minced garlic, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce.

1)  Mix all ingredients by hand thoroughly.

2)  Using a loaf pan, add meatloaf and shape the meatloaf.

Oven Temp:  350 degrees

Cook Time:  1 hour -1 hour & 15 min.

2)  Aunt Karen’s Mashed Potatoes

Aunt Karen’s Mashed Potatoes – Printable Version

Mashed Potatoes: I mostly followed my aunts recipe.

Here were my changes:

I used Red Potatoes with the skin still on them, and I added 2 tbsp’s minced Garlic.

Next time I would add More Garlic 🙂

-Angie Crocker



 

Leave a Reply

