Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

New Recipes to come… March 20, 2011

Filed under: Cooking,Meal Planning — Angie S @ 11:10 pm

Recently, I’ve made Chicken Cacciatore and Fettucini Alfredo, and I plan on adding these recipes here very soon.  Some new recipes I’m planning on making this week include:   Pot roast, beef stew, homemade pizza (using a family recipe for crust), and chicken enchiladas.  We have been eating a lot of the same stuff for a while now, so I’m getting pretty bored, and I’m in the mood for adding new recipes to our favorites! 🙂

I’m also in the process of working on more “Meal Planning Tools” .  Since both planning and cooking are exhausting, anything I can do to make the process easier works for me!  I have been doing more of the planning for the week on Sundays since the boys are home to “Talk food”.  I check to see what meats are on sale, take a look at what’s in the freezer, and then “we” decide what new versus repeat meals should be made.  This planning includes thinking of 5-6 recipes for the week…Currently we are on a 5 day on/2 day off schedule for cooking.  It’s nice to save the off days for closer to the weekend when we just want to relax.  I’ll take my grocery list, flip it over, draw six squares, add five to six recipes, add the ingredients each recipe requires, and then flip it back over and add the ingredients I don’t have on hand to my list.  Also, I have some items I call “Stock up Items”, and basically like the name says, I stock up on these items.  I will go in more detail in another post about these.

Looking forward to posting new recipes soon! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

