Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

Kale Chips May 14, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Photo-Taking — Angie S @ 7:01 pm

Happy Saturday!

It’s been a while since my last post – I know, I’m bad.  I really want to share this recipe for Kale Chips that I found by Gwyneth Paltrow when she was on Ellen.

Here’s the link to the video:

Kale Chips on Ellen

The recipe is really easy:

Take 1 bunch of kale and peel it from the stem into small pieces (I used about half the bunch)

Wash

Toss with olive oil and salt

Heat the oven to 350 degrees (A temperature is not mentioned, but 350 is pretty standard)

Cook on a cookie sheet for between 20-30 minutes.  Check after about 10 mins and they will be slightly golden and crispy when done.

Here are some “Before Photos”:

And some “After Photos”:

They were so good that I ate the whole plate =)

 

Leave a Reply

