Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

Roasted Carrots September 22, 2011

Filed under: Baking,Photo-Taking — Angie S @ 11:45 pm

Happy Thursday!!

Last week I steamed carrots, and I stained the hard plastic bowl in the steamer orange!!!  They tasted fine.  I just didn’t want to stain in again…that deep orange is a really tough stain to get rid of even after putting the hard plastic bowl through the dishwasher.  I learned my lesson, and I decided to roast my 2 lb. bag of carrots instead 🙂  The roasted carrots came out great!!!  If you want these carrots to be sweet, you can always use a little brown sugar to sweeten them up 🙂  …Yum!

Roasting is a cooking method that uses dry heat, whether an open flame, oven or other heat source.  Source:  Wikipedia

Roasted Carrots Recipe

Ingredients:
1 – 2 lbs. of carrots
olive oil
salt
pepper
Directions:
  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees
  2. Slice carrots lengthwise & cut in half or thirds
  3. Lay carrots flat on a cookie sheet
  4. Brush carrots with olive oil
  5. Sprinkle with fresh salt & pepper to taste
  6. Cook for 20-25 minutes
ENJOY!!
 

Leave a Reply

