Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

French Bread Pizza January 5, 2012

Filed under: Baking,Cooking — Angie S @ 8:54 pm

Printable Recipe

Move over english muffin pizza…

The other night my Aunt Karen was telling me how she makes French Bread Pizza.  I thought hmmm…that sounds good and easy, so tonight I decided to try it.  I picked up 2 loafs of french bread from the bakery.  Note:  1 loaf for 3 people is plenty.  1 loaf for 4 people is most likely good enough as well.

I kept mine simple:  I added Newman’s Own Sockaroni spaghetti sauce, mozzarella cheese, and a little salt & pepper.

For the boys:  Same as above + Pepperoni

Bake at 400 degrees for 15-20 mins or until the crust is nice and crispy.

Go ahead and try it.

Yum!

 

Leave a Reply

