Cooking, Baking, & Photo-taking

Follow me on my Cooking Journey…

Cooking for 2 March 2, 2013

Filed under: Baking,Cooking,Meal Planning — Angie S @ 4:14 pm

Hello!

I haven’t actually blogged in a very long time, so I figured hey what the heck it’s time for an update. I’ve been trying a lot of new recipes, watching cooking shows, and overall just getting more experience. I’ve been posting recipes when I have time, and I’m trying to expand my recipe collection here on my site. We are finding more and more recipes that we like enough to call our own.

Currently all of my cooking is for two, so I’ve been cutting recipes in half. I don’t remember the last time I used a 9″x13″ size pan in the oven. Instead, I mainly use 8″ round pie pans and my square 8″x8″ pan as well. The portion size is perfect. Usually with plenty leftover for lunch the next day.

Recently I picked up those small single serving pie pans. They are perfect for dessert recipes so you don’t have too much leftover and hanging around ready to be eaten :). The first recipe I tried in them was my Apple Crisp and it was yummy. I’m looking forward to trying more dessert recipes as well as other single serving type meals in them.

I’ll post again soon!

Chow,
Angie

 

Leave a Reply

